National Research Fund Awardees

The School of Biomedical Sciences, National Research Fund Awardees are:

Millicent Onyango Ogutu for her PhD project title; Diversity of Colon Bacterial Flora in Healthy Volunteers and colorecetal cancer patients attending the selected cancer clilnics in Kenya.

Hellen A. Onyango for her Msc project title; Prevalence, antimicrobial susceptibility Profiles of Isolates Obtained from Urine samples of Pregnant women attending Antenatal clinic at Pumwani Maternity Hospital.

Dr. Eddy Odari for the Multidisciplinary category; Characterization of Crotalaria brevidens (MITOO), an economically important medicinal vegetable and a trap crop for Striga hermonthica.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *