New JKUSO Council

The two-week long student campaigns looking to elect one student union –the Jomo Kenyatta University Student Union (JKUSO), came to a climax Thursday, October 15, 2009 when students in all JKUAT campuses flocked the polling stations to elect their leaders who will guide them through the next 2009/2010 academic year.

right: Njeri Duncan Nduati (Chairman), Mwangi Patrick (Vice Chairman), Kibata Chris Ng'ang'a (Secretary General), Juma M. Kelvin (Finance Secretary)

From left to right: Omollo C.A. Nduvi (Catering and Accommodation Secretary), Kasina Emmanuel (Academic Secretary), Muli Henry Nzioka (Entertainment Secretary), Lilian Nabuleje (External Affairs Secretary)

The union will be headed by Duncan Nduati Njeri who was elected as chairman garnering a total of 2247 out of the 4923 votes cast while Chris Ng’ang’a is the new secretary general in a new executive council of nine (9) officials and other fifty-three (53) officials representing faculties, schools, institutes, departments, campuses and halls of residence.

List of all JKUSO Council 2009 Members

Comments are closed.