Government Appoints New JKUAT Council

A section of the new council members. From left: Prof. John Nderitu, Mr. Fredrick Ndambuki, Prof. Victoria Wambui Ngumi, Mr. Hassan Abdi Mohammed and Mrs. Velma Mudanya

The Government has appointed a new Council to oversee the running of the Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT).

In a Gazette Notice No. 6756, dated May 22, 2023, Education Cabinet Secretary, Ezekiel Machogu, “In exercising the powers conferred by section 36(1) of the Universities Act, 2012, appointed Prof. John H. Ndiritu, Hassan Abdi Mohammed, Joel K. Yego, Prof. Angelina Nduku Kioko and Velma Mudasa, as members of the Council of the Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology for a period of three (3) years with effect from the 23rd May, 2023.”

The other two substantive members of the University Council are Mr. Fredrick Ndambuki and Mr. Erick Korir from the Ministry of Education and the National Treasury, respectively.

In her welcome message, the Vice Chancellor, Prof. Victoria Wambui Ngumi congratulated the entire Council as they take their new responsibilities at JKUAT.

The Vice-Chancellor pledged her support as she looks forward to working closely with the new Council in propelling JKUAT to even greater heights.

Comments are closed.