IT Department congratulates all Graduands on 27th Graduation Ceremony


Bsc IT students on the 27th graduation ceremony.

JKUAT opened your mind to a world of possibilities. Now open your mind to the impossible. Your degree is not just a piece of paper. It is the set of wings that will help you fly away and burst out of the horizon into a new world called YOUR LIFE. Congratulations.


This is to inform all candidates who qualified for conferment of degrees and the
award of various diplomas of Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and
Technology during the 2015/2016 academic year that the 27th Graduation Ceremony
will be held on Thursday June 30th , 2016 from 8.15am at the Graduation Square,
Main Campus, Juja. The information regarding preparations for the ceremony is as
detailed below:

(i) Examination Results
The results of examinations sat in the 2015/2016 academic year are available
from the offices of the respective Deans/Directors of schools/faculty/campuses
/institutes during working hours. The graduands should confirm the inclusion of
their names in the graduation lists with their respective Deans/Directors.

(ii) Confirmation of order of names
The list of graduands for the 27th Graduation will be available on the website and all candidates should ensure that their names are as they should
appear on their certificates in terms of order of names and spelling. This confirmation
will begin on Friday 10th June, 2016.

(iii) Rehearsal
Graduands wishing to participate in the ceremony MUST attend the rehearsals at the
Graduation Square on Wednesday June 29th, 2016 at 10.00 a.m. Graduands
attending the rehearsal must be seated by the stated hour and be in complete
graduation attire.


(iv) Graduation Fees
A mandatory non-refundable fee as stated below must be paid not later than Friday
June 24th, 2016. Payments will be made to the University bank accounts at any of the
branches of the banks listed below:-
Standards Chartered Bank, A/c No. 0108023434900
Barclays Bank of Kenya, A/c No. 077-5001216
Cooperative Bank of Kenya, A/c No. 01129098952900
National Bank of Kenya, A/c No. 0100359580600
Equity Bank A/c No. 0090291251426

In addition, graduands must have cleared any outstanding fee arrears and all other
dues owed to the University by the said date, failure of which will lead to not being
included in the graduation booklet or being allowed to graduate.
The following are mandatory graduation charges for the various categories of
graduands, which must be paid not later than Friday June 24th, 2016.
S/No Award Graduation

Dress (Nonrefundable)
Alumni Total
1 Ph.D. Kshs. 4,900 Kshs. 600 Kshs. 1,100 Kshs. 6,600
2 Masters Kshs. 4,300 Kshs. 600 Kshs. 1,100 Kshs. 6,000
3 Post-Graduate
Kshs. 4,300 Kshs. 600 Kshs. 1,100 Kshs. 6,000
4 Undergraduate
Kshs. 3,400 Kshs. 600 Kshs. 1,100 Kshs. 5,100

(v) Academic Dress
During the ceremony, only graduands in full academic attire will be allowed entry into
the Graduation Square. Graduands who wish to hire gowns are required to apply and
pay as stated above. Application forms are available at the Academic Registry, JKUAT
until Wednesday, June 29th, 2016 during office hours. The forms can also be
downloaded from the University website, Gowns will be issued
until Wednesday, June 29th, 2016 during working hours. Graduation attire must be
returned by Friday, July 8th, 2016 latest; after which a penalty of Kshs. 600 (Kenya
shillings six hundred only) per day will be charged.

(vi) Invitation Cards
During the hiring of academic dress, each graduand will be given two (3) invitation
cards for their guests. Persons without invitation cards will not be allowed into the
Graduation Square during the ceremony.

(vii) Punctuality
On the graduation day, graduands and their guests will be expected to have taken
their seats by 8.15 a.m. Those arriving late will not be allowed into the Graduation

Copy to: Vice-Chancellor
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Academic Affairs
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Finance
Deputy Vice-Chancellor RPE
Deputy Vice-Chancellor Administration
All Principals of Colleges
All Deans of Schools/Faculty
All Directors of Campuses/Centres
Finance Officer
Chief Security Officer

Comments are closed.