Chairman’s Awards of Excellence 2021

Chairman’s Awards of Excellence 2021

By Dr. Arch. Noel Okello. The inaugural Chairman’s Awards of Excellence was held at Technology House at JKUAT main Campus, JUJA. It is a premier annual event organized by the Department of Architecture at the Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT) in collaboration with the Architectural Student’s Association at JKUAT. It celebrates the achievements of student and staff in the Architectural Design Portfolio which forms the core of training at the Department of Architecture. It particularly champions creativity, productivity, highest quality and design initiative among students of architecture. It also showcases standards which… Continue reading →

Congratulations Elizabeth Njeri Mugo and Stephanie Brenda Wanjiru Munene for Honorable Mention in Essay Competition!!!

Congratulations Elizabeth Njeri Mugo Studying Architecture at Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology and Stephanie Brenda Wanjiru Munene studying Law at Strathmore University for getting an Honorable mention for the Essay “For the love of Museums” during the Annual International 2020 Berkeley Undergraduate Prize for Architectural Design Excellence. The BERKELEY PRIZE Competition encourages undergraduate architecture students worldwide to go into their communities for the purpose of thinking and writing about issues central to the understanding of the social art of Architecture. The 2020 BERKELEY PRIZE, focused on the topic “DESIGNING CIVIC BUILDINGS: The Architect… Continue reading →


We take this opportunity to Congratulate Dr. Susan Kibue for being admitted into the College of Fellows of the Architect’s Chapter of the Architectural Association of Kenya. The event took place during the 2019 Annual General Meeting at Radison Blu, Upper Hill, Nairobi on 28th March 2019 The Architectural Association of Kenya was established in 1967 for professionals in the built and natural environment in Kenya incorporating Architects, Quantity Surveyors and Environmental Design Consultants and Construction Project Managers. Fellow Members are usually admitted into the College after being Seconded by the Chapter and the Governing… Continue reading →