About Us


Located in the main campus at Juja, the Department is home to a number of undergraduate as well as postgraduate courses in the field of Architecture and the built environment. These include:

The two tier programme in the department of Architecture replaced the previous six year continuous Bachelor of Architecture Course. It comprises 4 years Bachelor of Architectural Studies and subsequent two years leading  to Bachelor of Architecture. The program is fully accredited by the commonwealth Association of Architects (CAA) since 1993 therefore meeting international standards.

The Department also offers a Diploma in Architecture. This Diploma program takes a minimum of two years (six semesters) and is offered at Nairobi Institute of Technology (NIT) on behalf of the school. It leads to a Diploma in Architecture.