About Us

The School was established in June 2018 when Faculty of Agriculture was upgraded to become College of Agriculture and Natural Resources (COANRE) under the academic division. This School has three departments: Department of Horticulture and Food Security, Department of Environmental Horticulture and Landscaping Technology, Department of Agriculture, Resource and Environmental Sciences.
Though the School is fairly new, the departments have been running their programmes which are customer oriented and relevant to the prevailing needs in agriculture. Modern programmes, research undertakings in the various areas of Horticulture, Agriculture, Environmental Sciences and Agricultural Economics have been ongoing.

Vision Statement

To be a leading Center of excellence in the advancement of research and innovation in the field of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences.

Mission Statement
To produce leaders in training, research and innovation in Agricultural Sciences that meet the development needs of the country.