Course Overview

The School comprises three departments: Mechanical Engineering, Mechatronic Engineering and Marine Engineering. The undergraduate programmes within the departments are accredited by both the Engineers Board of Kenya and Commission for University Education. Degrees earned in the School provide a wide range of opportunities for the graduates, who become leaders in their chosen careers.

The following undergraduate courses are offered in the School:

Postgraduate courses offered within the courses are:

  • MSc. Mechanical Engineering, which has the following options:
    • Design and Production
    • Advanced Thermodynamics and Fluids Engineering
    • Industrial Engineering
  • MSc. Mechatronic Engineering
  • MSc. Agricultural Processing Engineering
  • MSc. Environmental Engineering and Management
  • MSc. Soil and Water Engineering
  • MSc. Biomechanical Engineering
  • MSc. Biosystems Structural Engineering
  • PhD. Mechanical Engineering
  • PhD. Mechatronic Engineering


For more information callĀ 020-2574960.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *