Former IBR Directors

The Institute has had the privilege to be lead by a number of lustrous Kenya scientists namely,

Prof. Esther M. Kahangi, 1991 to October 2004





Prof. Hamadi I. Boga, November, 2004 to June 2005





Prof. Ann W. Muigai, July 2005 to July 2008





Prof. Aggrey B. Nyende, August 2008 to March 2020