Welcome to the Department of Zoology

The Department of Zoology is among the oldest Degree offering programmes in the  College of Pure and Applied  Science of Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT).The department was created in 1994 when the Department of Biological Sciences was split down to create the Biochemistry, Botany and Zoology Departments. The University was founded in 1981 as a middle level college following a technical agreement between the Governments of Kenya and Japan.  In 1988, it was elevated to a constituent college of Kenyatta University and was comprised of three faculties and one school; namely the Faculty of Science, Faculty of Agriculture, Faculty of Engineering and School of Architecture and Building Sciences. The constituent college was elevated to a fully pledged university by an Act of Parliament in November 1994.

Comments are closed.