WARREC Management Board

The WARREC management Board is responsible for overseeing the development of plans, policies, and operational strategies as well as their implementation and management for the Center. Through regular meetings, the Board ensures effective organizational, planning and management of the Center resources in line with the Center goals.

The current WARREC Management Board membership include:

  1. Prof. Florence Lenga , Land Resource Planning and Management – Chairperson
  2. Dr.(Eng.) James Messo, Chairman Soil Water and Environmental Engineering Department, JKUAT
  3. Dr. Francis Njonge, Chairman Animal Health Department, JKUAT
  4. Dr. Onesmus Muvengei, Chairman Mechanical Engineering Department, JKUAT
  5. Eng. Jeremiah Kiptala, Chairman Civil Engineering Department
  6. Prof. Paul Njogu, Director Institute of Energy and Environmental Technology
  7. Dr. Urbanus Mutwiwa, Dean School of Biosystems and Environmental Engineering- Member
  8. Prof. Bancy Mati, Director, WARREC- Secretary