Teaching staff

 JSang Dr. Joseph Sang
Chair, Soil, Water and Environmental Engineering Department (SWEED)
Lecturer
Ph.D. Baylor University USA
M.Sc. – JKUAT, Kenya.
Specialization: Watershed management, hydrology, Modelling, Reservoir sediment
Email: j.sang@jkuat.ac.ke.
Link to some of his Publications.
 Prof. Eng. Bancy Mati 21st July 2016 001 Prof. (Eng.) Bancy Mbura Mati
Professor
PhD – Cranfield University, UK
Specialization:
Land and Water Management.
Email: b.mati@jkuat.ac.ke;
Publications  CV.

JGathenya

Prof. Mwangi Gathenya
Professor
Ph.D. – Kaiserslautern, Germany
Specialization:
Integrated Watershed Management, Remote Sensing and GIS in Environmental Modelling, land use and climate change on agricultural and environmental systems.
Email: j.m.gathenya@jkuat.ac.ke
Publications
 _20161025_112414 Prof. Patrick G. Home
Associate Professor
Ph.D.-IIT -Kharagpur,India
Specialization:
Application of RS and GIS in detecting and mapping land use changes and land use planning, Irrigation and Drainage,Waste Water Engineering and pollution control, Rainwater Harvesting, Aquaculture Engineering.
Email:
Publications.
 _20161025_090011 Prof. Wambua Kaluli
Associate Professor.
Ph.D, McGill University, Canada.
Specialization: Water and Environmental Engineering.
Email: jkaluli@jkuat.ac.ke
Publications.
Messo pic Dr. (Eng.) James Messo
Senior Lecturer
Ph.D.- Egerton University, KenyaSpecialization Environmental Management, Rain water Harvesting and Development, Water Resources Development, Irrigation and drainage, System Design and Management, Reclamation of Arid and Semi-arid areas, and Faecal sludge management.
Email: ramesso@jkuat.ac.ke
Publications
 Capture3 Dr. Jackline Ndiiri
Lecturer
PhD– JKUAT, Kenya
Specialization:
Land use and water management
Email: jndiiri@jkuat.ac.ke
Publications.
 IMG_1901 Dr. Hosea M. Mwangi
Lecturer
PhD – Technisched Universitat Dresden, MSc – JKUAT, Kenya
Specialization: Hydrology, GIS and Remote sensing, Watershed management
Email: hmwangi@jkuat.ac.ke
Publications:
Ms. Hannah N Ngugi
Assistant Lecturer.
MSc- JKUAT
Specialization: Water Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH), Environmental Risk Assessment and Environmental Impact Assessment.

Email: hngugi@jkuat.ac.ke

Publications

 Capture2 Ms. Cecilia W. Muriuki
Assistant Lecturer
BSc, MSc, PhD Candidate – JKUAT, Kenya
Specialization: Environmental management, Waste-water technologies,Hydrology and Watershed management.
Email: ceciliamuriuki@jkuat.ac.ke.
Publications.
  Mr. Halake Guyo
Teaching Assistant
BSc – JKUAT, Kenya, Msc. EEM  (Ongoing)-JKUAT,Kenya
Specialization:
Environmental management, Waste-water technologies,Hydrology, Watershed management and Groundwater management.
Email: hguyo@jkuat.ac.kePublications.
Mr. Daniel Wambua
Teaching Assistant
BscJKUAT, Msc – JKUAT, Ongoing
Specialization:
Aquaculture, Irrigation, and water supplyEmail: daniel.wambua@jkuat.ac.kePublications:
Ms. Monica Ndolo
Teaching Assistant
BSc – JKUAT, Kenya, Msc. SWE (Ongoing)-JKUAT,Kenya
Specialization:
Irrigation, WASH.
Email: monicah.mwikali@jkuat.ac.ke
Mr. George Moyale
Teaching Assistant
BSc – JKUAT, Kenya, Msc. SWE  (Ongoing)-JKUAT,Kenya
Specialization:
GIS and Remote Sensing, Irrigation engineering, Soil geophysics, Environmental management, Waste-water technologies,
Email: george.moyale@jkuat.ac.kePublications:
Ms. Caroline Kiai
Teaching Assistant
BSc – JKUAT, Kenya, Msc. SWE (Ongoing)-JKUAT,Kenya
Specialization:
Environmental management, Air Pollution, Climate Change, GIS and Remote Sensing, Hydrology and Watershed Management.
Email: caroline.kiai@jkuat.ac.kePublications: