Department of Medical Laboratory Sciences

Welcome to the Medical Laboratory Sciences Department at Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT).

JKUAT was the first university in Kenya to offer Medical Laboratory Sciences as an undergraduate program, and the first graduates were awarded their Bachelor of Science degrees in 2004.

The Department of Medical Laboratory Sciences focuses on production of leaders in training, research and innovation in the field of Medical Laboratory Sciences, Technology, other applied sciences and health-related enterprise development to support the JKUAT mission and to suit the needs of a dynamic world.

The BSc. Medical Laboratory Sciences is a professional course under the umbrella of the Kenya Medical Laboratory Technicians and Technologists Board (KMLTTB). KMLTTB was established by an Act of Parliament to regulate Medical Laboratory Sciences training and practice in Kenya.

MLS motto is ‘Competence, Innovation and Technology’

Comments are closed.