The New JKUSA Leadership Meets Campus Management

The outgoing chairman and Entertainment secretary

It was all Merry during the Jomo Kenyatta University Students Association (JKUSA) student leader’s handing over ceremony held on 3rd April, 2019 at the JKUAT Mombasa Boardroom. The outgoing team led by the Chairperson Mr. Shake Dickson gave a speech concerning their achievements. He also advised the incoming leadership on the Do’s and the Don’ts. The campus Director Dr. Fridah Simba, flanked by the Deputy Director and Administrator, thanked Team Shake for their dedication, focus and team work. She further congratulated them for holding the 1st Mr and Miss JKUAT Mombasa successfully. Dr. Fridah welcomed the new team (Team Comfort) and challenged them to build onto the successes of the former team.The newly elected Chairperson is Miss Comfort Njeri deputized by Mr. Hudheifa AbdulAziz.

The new JKUSA student council will be in office for one year in accordance with the University (Amendment) Act 2016 and the JKUSA Constitution. The council is governed by a students’ council Chairperson and Vice-chairperson of opposite gender, Secretary General, Finance Secretary, Academic Affairs Secretary, Special programs and Sports and Entertainment Secretary.
The following are the new elected leaders and the positions they hold:


1. Miss Comfort Njeri – Chairperson
2. Mr. Hudheifa AbdulAziz –Vice Chairperson
3. Miss Keril Katamu – Secretary General
4. Mr. Paul Nyaga – Finance Secretary
5. Miss Sophia Wanjiru – Academics Secretary
6. Miss Annabel Kanze – Special programs
7. Mr. Mike Otieno – Sports and Entertainment Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *