Business Programmes

The following programmes are offered at JKUAT Mombasa Campus under the Business Department.

PhD Programmes

  • PhD in Entrepreneurship
  • PhD in Business Administration
  • PhD in Human Resource Management

Masters Programmes

  • EMBA (Executive Masters of Business Administration)
  • Masters in business administration

Degree and Diploma Programmes

  • Bachelor of Commerce
  • Bachelor of Purchasing & Supplies Management
  • Bsc in Supply Chain Management
  • Bachelor of Human Resource Management
  • Bachelor of Entrepreneurship
  • Bachelor of Business Information Technology.
  • Diploma in Purchasing and Supplies.
  • Diploma in Human Resource Management.
  • Diploma in Business Administration.
  • Diploma in County Governance.
  • Certificate in County Governance.

New Certification Courses

Eligibility for PhD programmes

Masters degree in a relevant field

Eligibility for Masters Programmes

Bachelors degree with first class honours, upper second class honours or lower second class plus three years relevant experience OR bachelors degree with a pass plus at least five years relevant postgraduate experience.

Eligibility for Bachelors Programmes

Mean Grade C+ in KCSE with C in Mathematics and C in English /Kiswahili OR KACE certificate with a minimum of two principal passes and a minimum of credit pass in Mathematics at KCE OR diploma with a credit pass or professional certificate holder and diploma in a relevant area from an institution recognized by the University Senate.

Eligibility for Diploma Programmes

KCSE Grade C with at least C- in Mathematics and English OR KCE Div II OR credit pass in any relevant certificate with at least KCSE Grade C- with at least C – in Mathematics and English OR KCE Div III with at least credit in Mathematics and English.

Eligibility for Certificate Programmes

KCSE mean grade C-.

Exemptions:holders of diploma with at least credit pass or professional certificate holder in a relevant field from an institution recognized by the University Senate are eligible for a one academic  year exemption.