Project Support Unit

Programme Support Unit (PSU) is responsible for the entire programme administration and cost structures. It is responsible for monitoring and evaluation as well as coordinating technical and financial reporting of all the projects. This unit will work closely with the specific project management and the University Management Board (UMB) in JKUAT to ensure that all the deliverables are met.

 Key roles of the PSU

  • Coordinating financial reporting
  • Coordinating Technical reporting
  • Mobility management
  • Monitoring and evaluation of the projects
  • Ensuring the operations of PSU are as indicated in the management manual
  • Communication within the programme

PSU Leadership

Local Team
Programme Coordinator Dr. Daniel Ndaka Sila
P.O Box 62000-00200, Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: +254716238803
Email: dsila@jkuat.ac.ke, dndaka@hotmail.com
Function: Senior Lecturer and Researcher
Programme Manager Dr. Peter Kahenya Kinyanjui
P.O Box 62000-00200, Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: +254720350903
Email: pkahenya@agr.jkuat.ac.ke
Financial/ Administrative Project Officer Hellen Chege Email: hellenchege11@gmail.com

Flemish Team
Flemish Coordinator Prof. Marc Hendrickx
Laboratory of Food Technology
Kasteelpark Arenberg 22 box 2457
B-3001 Heverlee, Belgium
Email: marc.hendrickx@biw.kuleuven.be
Tel: +32 16 32 15 72
Function: Project Coordinator
ICOS, KU Leuven Tupac Calfat
International Development Cooperation
Naamsestraat 63 - box 5001
3000 Leuven
Room: 02.19
Tel. +32 16 37 94 40
Email: tupac.calfat@kuleuven.be
Financial/ Administrative Project Officer Ann Hasendonckx
Email: ann.hasendonckx@kuleuven.be

Key assets under the PSU

The LCEFoNS has set up a coordination office equipped with a board rooms and a teleconference facility. A double-cab pickup has also been purchased for all the transport requirements of the programme. All the project team leaders and programme manager have a laptop purchased by the programme to facilitate ease of communication. Storage cabinets have been installed to safely secure programme documents. The programme has a printer and projector. Key management systems and operation procedures required for running the IUC have been identified and included in a PSU management manual.

LCEFoNS Programme office

LCEFoNS Programme office

LCEFoNS Programme Car